Does tretinoin actually reduces acne?

tretinoin is known as a medication prescribed by dermatologists in order to treat acne.

Acne can reduce alot with the help of the medication. This medication is also known as retinoic acid.

From personal experience, I can say this type of medication actually helps into healing acne. But, it takes time.

Acne as a skin condition can grow alot worse while experimenting with different types of products. Medication requires time to work and also patience.

tretinoin stings alot when applied on the skin. My skin has become alot more sensitive because of its use. Redness on my cheek is alot due to this medication.

I try to control the urge to touch my face after it’s application so that it can help my skin into healing but it is actually really harder. I learned to become alot more patient.

The results can be great but this type of medication always require a minimum 2 to 3 months in order to work. Alot of acne on my face is healed now.

Tretonin may take some time in order to heal my acne scars. Skin become normal after applying this for a while.

This type of medication is only needed to be applied on acne scars and acne. If you apply this type of medication on other parts of the face this can cause severe damage.

In short, tretinoin does reduces acne and acne scars but it takes a minimum 3 to 6 months.

Leave a comment